IMLA at a glance

The International Master's programme of Landscape Architecture (IMLA) is a cooperation between two well-known universities in Germany since 2001:

  • HfWU - Nürtingen-Geislingen University (near Stuttgart)
  • HSWT - Weihenstephan-Triesdorf University of Applied Sciences (near Munich)

Bachelor's degree in Landscape Architecture, Landscape Planning, Architecture, Urban Planning or a related discipline with a planning and spatial relevance

3 semesters (90 EC) or 4 semesters (120 EC) depending on the previous qualification

Academic qualification

Master of Engineering (M.Eng.)

English (level B2 (CEFR) required with the application)

Alternates annually between the cities Nürtingen and Freising (Weihenstephan) depending on the year of the application

Each year by 15 November

Programme start

March of the year following the application deadline (summer semester)